pastercatch.blogg.se

Linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro
Linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro







linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro
  1. Linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro install#
  2. Linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro update#

Version 3.16 or higher of Rufus has an additional “Extended Windows 11 Installation” option that includes the necessary bypasses to install Win11 on unsupported hardware & w/out secure boot enabled: It still “doesn’t meet requirements” because of no Secure Boot capability, despite selecting “no secure boot” and BIOS rather than UEFI.Īnybody have a registry hack for bypassing the Secure Boot requirement? 😁 I used Rufus, but still couldn’t install W-11 on the old laptop. IMHO W11 is “Not Ready for Prime Time”, of course as always YMMV! I’ll be imaging this drive and restoring my W10 image I took before starting. I resorted to the PowerShell Mount-DiskImage command which worked great. This is because I’ve installed software which apparently replaced that option. As for mounting the ISO files I’ve never done this and attempting to do it via File Explorer per instructions on the net didn’t work as my context menu didn’t have a MOUNT option.It’s not entirely clear, at least to me, that you are modifying the Windows 10 Install files with the Windows 11 Install.esd or Install.wim file.Notes on the Preparation instructions in the OP: However, I want more than a pretty face for my OS! On the positive side it does look pretty with those nice rounded corners.

linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro

I absolutely hate the fact that I can’t have a user menu in the Notification Area! I had a plethora of shortcuts in there that I use all the time.The program now reports Windows 11 Pro and Release 2109. HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersionįor the Keys: ProductName & ReleaseID.

linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro

  • Running my Get-WinVer PowerShell program it reported I was still on Windows 10 while running Winver in a Command prompt reported Windows 11.
  • I ran my System Info PowerShell program and it confirms that Defender is running but there is no indication that I can see in Windows 11 itself! In W10 I have the icon in my Notification Area.
  • Well I thought that was the resolution but after a couple of reboots it still does exactly nothing! Resolution: Uninstall MalwareBytes Premium.
  • When I went into Settings->Privacy & security clicking on Windows Security does absolutely nothing!.
  • Then I rebooted and lo and behold Installing Updates…

    Linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro update#

  • Ran Windows Update a couple of times and it didn’t seem to do anything.
  • When it was done I got a popup to sign into Raptr? It wouldn’t dismiss.
  • Resolution: Turned off my network adapter (no more internet).
  • After modifying the ISO and running the Setup.exe it bombed three times when the “Checking for Updates” window was at about 14%.
  • So while waiting around for Icegmageddon (most likely what we’ll get vs snowmageddon) I decided to install Win11 on my test platform so here’s my experiences so far.









    Linux mint system requirements vs windows 10 pro